Family Planning NSW would like to acknowledge the contributors of the following people, without whom the production of this Handbook would not be possible. 

Family Planning NSW contributors:

Dr Clea Anagnostopoulou, Medical Coordinator

Dr Jessica Botfield, Registered Nurse/Senior Research Officer

Dr Hilary Bower, Medical Coordinator

Ms Alex Robinson, Metro Clinics Quality Assurance Nurse

Dr Margaret Stellingwerff, Medical Coordinator

Dr Sally Sweeney, Medical Coordinator

Dr Lynne Wray, Senior Medical Officer

External contributors:

Associate Professor Katherine Brown, Medical Director of Ambulatory and Primary Health Care Illawarra Sexual Health Service, South Eastern Sydney Local Health District

Dr Ellie Freedman,  Medical Director of the Northern Sydney Sexual Assault Service, Royal Northshore Hospital, Northern Sydney Local Health District

Dr Michael Lowy, Sexual Health Physician, The Male Clinic, Sydney

Dr Janelle McDonald, Gynecologist, subspecialist in reproductive endocrinology and infertility, Adora Fertility, Sydney

Dr Margaret Sherburn, APA Continence and Women’s Health Specialist Physiotherapist, PhysioSpot, Victoria

Dr Michael Whishaw, Consultant Physician, The Royal Melbourne Hospital, Victoria

Dr Shannon Zawada, Gynaecologist and Infertility (IVF) Specialist, Genea Fertility, Sydney

Dr Rebecca South, The Leichhardt General Practice, Sydney

Family Planning NSW medical editors:

Adjunct Professor Deborah Bateson, Medical Director

Dr Clare Boerma, Associate Medical Director

Family Planning NSW proof readers:

Dr Jessica Botfield, Registered Nurse/Senior Research Officer

Ms Prudence Kidman, Research and Publication Officer

Reference editor:

Ms Prudence Kidman, Research and Publication Officer

Family Planning NSW reviewers:

Registered Nurses

Shannon Forsyth

Sarah Robertson

Michelle Alexander

Jenni Harrison

Lisa Bradfield

Alex Robinson

Nurse Practitioner

Kirsteen Fleming

Medical Officers

Dr Di Lawrence

Dr Hilary Bower

Social Worker 

May-Lin Shutler

External reviewers:

Adjunct Professor Annabelle Farnsworth, Medical Director of Douglass Hanly Moir Pathology, and Director of Cytopathology and GynaePath

Professor Kirsten Black, Joint Head of and Associate Professor of Discipline of Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Neonatology, University of Sydney

Dr Vincent Cornelisse, Medical Unit Manager and Staff Specialist, Conjoint Senior Lecturer Kirby Institute UNSW

Mr Teddy Cook, Manager, Trans & Gender Diverse Health Equity at ACON

Clinical Professor Rod Baber, Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Sydney

Dr Eva Jackson, Clinical Director Nepean Blue Mountains Sexual Health & HIV Clinics

Dr Nicholas Comninos, General Practitioner, The Village Medical Practice, Summer Hill

Adjunct Professor Mary T Rickard, Discipline of Medical Imaging Science, University of Sydney, and Consultant Radiologist, BreastScreen NSW

Ms Julie Hamblin, Consultant, HWL Ebsworth Lawyers

Project management:

Adjunct Professor Ann Brassil, CEO

Ms Jane Estoesta, Director, The Research Centre

Ms Prudence Kidman, Research and Publication Officer